Road Development Plan For National Capital Region Of Delhi

The five National Highways (NH-1, NH-2, NH-8, NH-10 & NH-24) converging onto the Ring Road of the National Capital Region of Delhi are resulting in severe congestion with the movement of through movement of passenger and goods vehicles over the entire day. To avoid the congestion caused by through vehicles, provide linkages to the five National Highways outside the dense built-up areas of Delhi and improve accessibility and movement of goods and passenger vehicles, the Regional Plan-2021 for National Capital Region of Delhi envisages development of Peripheral Expressways, to effective serve as the third Ring Road for Delhi.